Youth Resources

Need Financial Aid?

The Youth Futures Education Fund provides living expenses to youth who have aged out of the foster care system and are attending a post-secondary institution on a tuition waiver. 

Find out if you’re eligible for Youth Futures support.

Post Secondary Partners

BCIT: finaid@bcit.ca (Stephanie Williams)

Camosun College: financialaid@camosun.bc.ca

Capilano University: finaid@capilanou.ca

Coast Mountain College: sedwards@coastmountaincollege.ca (Sharlee Edwards)

College of New Caledonia: finaid@cnc.bc.ca (Kathleen Howard)

College of the Rockies: financialaid@cotr.bc.ca (Lois Murray)

Douglas College: kchhabra@douglascollege.ca (Karen Chhabra)

Emily Carr University of Art & Design: finawards@ecuad.ca (Charise Bryan)

Justice Institute of BC: financialaid@jibc.ca (Mary Demarinis)

Kwantlen Polytechnic University: awards@kpu.ca (Laura Vail)

Langara College: finaid@langara.ca (Arnold Clark)

Nicola Valley Institute of Technology: jheard@nvit.bc.ca (Jen Heard)

North Island College: doris.funk@nic.bc.ca (Doris Funk)

Northern Lights College: finaid@nlc.bc.ca (Anndra Graff)

Okanagan College: financialaid@okanagan.bc.ca (Joelle Ebner)

Royal Roads University: gwen.campden@royalroads.ca (Gwen Campden)

Selkirk College: chewson@selkirk.ca (Claire Hewson, Campus Navigator) and tdolan@selkirk.ca (Teresa Dolan, Financial Aid)

Simon Fraser University: fa_awards@sfu.ca

Thompson Rivers University: finaid@tru.ca (Gordon Down)

University of Northern British Columbia: awards@unbc.ca

University of British Columbia (Vancouver): chris.rambaran@ubc.ca (Chris Rambaran)

University of British Columbia (Okanagan): halyna.petryshyn@ubc.ca (Halyna Petryshyn)

University of the Fraser Valley: financial.aid@ufv.ca (Lorraine Bingert)

University of Victoria: finaid@uvic.ca (Debra Mclldoonand  Lori Nolt)

Vancouver Community College: financialaid@vcc.ca (Murray Macgregor)

Vancouver Island University: financialaidInfo@viu.ca (Angela Meneghetti)

Native Education College: admissions@necvancouver.org  (Luci Rehlau)

Other Resources

Navigating the world as a young adult can be challenging at the best of times. Former youth in care can face even more barriers.

Information and support are available to you. Check out the following for guidance and support. 

General Inquiries

Please contact Andrew Procknow (Campaign Manager for the Youth Futures Education Fund) at andrewp@uwlm.ca for general inquiries.